My Make up Kit

DSC01994

For those that know me well, they know my love for make up runs deep. I think my love for it comes from the fact that it allows you to do whatever you want to do with it and be whatever way you feel you want to be. That probably does not make sense to you, I know. Sigh.

For me make up is an accessory to every look or outfit you wear, regardless of where you go. Its that element that makes you look either fab or drab, cool or not, naughty or nice.

Anyway just thought give you an idea of what my make up kit looks like. Hopefully it will inspire you in creating your own kit, sure it can upgraded or downgraded to your taste. Like I previously mentioned in a previous blog, the essentials are Foundation, Face powder, Eyeliner and Lipstick, everything else is the help!

My List!

Foundation – My skin tone for the  first step .

Concealor #1- My skin tone for covering imperfections

Concealor #2 – Lighter tone for highlighting eyebrows, my nose, forehead and under the eyes .

Powder #1 – My skin colour for regular all over the face use.

Powder #2 – Darker colour for contouring.

Blush – In a dark pink to reddish colour to match my skin tone.

Eyeliners and Eyebrow pencils – In both black and brown.

Eye shadows – In Matte and shimmering tones to match different occasions.

Mascara – Lengthens eyelashes luxuriously.

Lipstick – All shades from bright to shimmering to Matte. A red lipstick that suits your skin tone is a must!

Lip liner/ Pencil – To keep your lipstick looking sharp. Use colours that complement or match your lipstick colour.

Brushes – Foundation brush, Blusher brushes, Eyeliner brush with spooly to brush eyebrows and  Eye shadow brush with smudger to achieve those smokey eye looks.

That’s a look into my Make up kit. I hope this helps you in starting or completing your own kit, remember you can upgrade or downgrade it to suit your own personal needs. Mine is not complete as it is!

What would you add or leave out?

 

Please take a moment to follow, Share, Like and Comment below.

Featured Image: My Make up Kit

Leave a comment